Spiritual Feast

All the fullness without the itis

The journey begins

Are you insane? I was.

What did the trick you ask?… prozac? zoloft? fukitol?

Read and learn about my journey.

The definition of insanity, as many of us know is to repeat the same process and expect different results.  We pray for answers and action but what do we do? We continue to ignore what God has already commanded of us.  I, to all who know me well, am considered a stubborn person. I prefer determined. But regardless, I made the mistake of continuing to wake each day and determine what I should do according to my worldly views. It was only when I spoke with Que that it really hit me, I am stubborn. I pray for change, but what have I done to merit it? I must create change if I want a different result. The world isn’t going to change and if I continue to live my life with such jaded priorities, I will surely end up miserable.   So, how to change…that’s the question isn’t it? Should I change my beliefs, my routines, my actions, my mind, my heart? Where to start? Well, I started here.

So, enough about me for the moment. Where am I going with this stuff?  Seek and follow  God. What is more important? I know life can throw crazy things at you and try to distract you from what is really important. I am not saying ignore the eviction notice on your door or don’t pay your light bill and pray instead. No, I am saying investigate your priorities, are they really that important? Within your daily routine, are you making time to – read the bible, pray, listen to God? No time? Really? But you found time to check and update your Facebook status, shop online, watch tv, listen to music, smoke a blunt, drink a beer, shop in the mall, play PS3 and the list goes on. Which of these were necessary? Which of these is more important than your relationship with God?  Don’t allow the things “we have to do”  or “want to do” deter us from the things we need to do. Examine your self and your life and seek guidance on how to change whatever you need to get back on track with what God has in store for you.

Joshua 1:7-9 (NIV)

Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn to the right or to the left that you may be successful wherever you go. Do not let this Book of Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. Have I not commanded you! Be Strong and courageous. Do not be terrified, do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

I don’t pretend to be an expert or to even know where this blog is going. But I know that God is in me. I know that I listen to my spirit and instead of just continuing to ignore these thoughts, I am going to share them. So, among many things I need to change, I am crossing refusal to spread God’s love off my list. What are you crossing off yours?

 I invite you to start this journey with me, subscribe to the blog and  join me for seconds of this Spiritual Feast. All the fullness without the itis.

                                                                                                                                                                                           Love,

                                                                                                                                                                                           Siobhan

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2010 by in Change, God, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

